receive updates newsletter signup

Program Leadership

Tom Glenn headshot

“It is a privilege to help lead this organization that is making a tremendous impact in our public schools. Young people, more than ever, need perspective on how our history, laws, and culture have been shaped by one of the most influential works in human history—the Bible.”

Mr. Tom Glenn

cathy scott headshot

Cathy Scott, President

Cathy Scott brings a rich background in fund development and educational advancement to her role as the fourth president of Bible in the Schools.

Cathy has served as a corporate sales consultant with The Maclellan Foundation, a professional grant writer and educational advancement consultant, the Director of Development at an independent private school, and in teaching roles at faith-based, public, and private school systems.

Cathy is a graduate of Covenant College and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Elementary Education and a Master's of Education with a specialization in Leadership from the Covenant College Graduate School of Education. Cathy brings 21 years of experience working with schools. She is a certified and licensed educator in both the State of Tennessee and Georgia and holds an All Levels Principal certification with ACSI.

jeff steve headshot



aubrey joynt headshot


Development Associate and Events Manager

mark chandler headshot


Senior Executive Assistant

ruth stimart headshot


Endowment Campaign Manager

Board of Directors


Mr. Tom Glenn - Chairman
President, Elder's Ace Hardware

Mr. Bruce Zeiser - Vice Chairman
Executive Vice President, Southern Champion Tray

Mr. John Henegar - Treasurer
Principal, West Ridge Group PLLC - Certified Public Accountants

Mr. Ben Pitts - Secretary
Agent/Broker, Herman Walldorf Commercial Real Estate

Mrs. Cathy Scott - President
Bible in the Schools

Mr. Marshall Brock
Owner, Brock Tree Company

Mrs. Betsy Brown
Chief Executive Officer, Pendleton Square Trust Company

Mr. Nick Burrows
President, Metalworking Solutions

Mr. Thomas Clark
President, Yama Development

Mrs. Mary Coleman
Retired, IBM Corporation

Mr. Joseph D. "Nick" Decosimo
Senior Advisor, Decosimo Corporate Finance

Mr. Anthony Doyley
Investment Advisor, Merrill Lynch

Mr. Jay Everett

Director, Renew Ministries, Calvary Chapel Chattanooga

Mr. Franklin Farrow
Chief Executive Officer, Independent Healthcare Properties

Mr. Steve Frost
Chairman, Tuftco Corp.

Mr. John Haddock
Chief Financial Officer, Transcard; Director, RockPoint Bank

Mr. Mike Harrell
Owner, Latitude Advisors, LLC

Dr. Jill Hartness
Chief Advancement Officer, for the Council for Christian Colleges & Universities (CCCU)

Mr. Joey Hogan
President, Covenant Logistics Group

Mr. Rob Huffaker
Practice Leader of Employee Benefits, McGriff Insurance Services

Mrs. Lisa Hutcherson
Wife, Mother, Homemaker

Dr. Ternae Jordan, Sr.
Senior Pastor, Mount Canaan Baptist Church

Mr. Chris Maclellan
Chairman, The Maclellan Foundation

Mr. Morgan Maclellan
Client Service Associate, UBS

Mr. Bob Marshall
Chief Financial Officer, Southern Champion Tray

Mr. Ralph Mohney
Former President, Bible in the Schools

Mr. Miguel Morales, Jr.

Mr. Don Morton
Attorney, Miller & Martin PLLC

Mr. Greg Pawson
Chief Executive Officer, Card-Monroe Corporation

Dr. Gary Phillips
Pastor Emeritus, Signal Mountain Bible Church

Mr. John Phillips
Retired, Vice President, Marketing and Sales, McKee Foods

Minister Felicia Pierce

Human Resources Consultant/Business Partner, CHI Memorial

Mr. Oliver Richmond
President, Kingdom Partners

Mr. Mike St. Charles
Attorney, Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, PC

Mr. Britton Stansell

CEO, Bright Base

Mrs. Teresa Whitton
President, Southeastern Trust Company

Board of Reference, 2022-2023

Mr. Pete Austin III
President, Austin Building Corporation

Dr. James Barber
President, The Generosity Trust

Dr. Frank Brock

The Honorable Jim Coppinger
Hamilton County Mayor

The Honorable Bob Corker
Former United States Senator for Tennessee; Former Chair of United States Senate Foreign Relations Committee

Mr. Doug Daugherty, Sr.
President, Vision Consulting

The Honorable David Fowler
Former State Senator for Tennessee; President, Family Action Council of Tennessee

Mr. John Guerry

Representative Patsy Hazlewood
Member, Tennessee House of Representatives, District 27

Mr. Henry Henegar
President Emeritus, Richmont Graduate University

Mr. Lurone Jennings, Sr.
Administrator, City of Chattanooga's Department of Youth and Family Development

The Honorable Ron Littlefield
Former Mayor of Chattanooga

Mr. Hugh Maclellan, Jr.
Chairman Emeritus, The Maclellan Foundation

Mr. Thomas McCallie
Retired, Executive Director, The Robert L. & Kathrina H. Maclellan Foundation

The Honorable Zach Wamp
Former United States Congressman

Mr. David Worland
Executive Director, The Knoble

Mr. Charles "Chuck" Zeiser
Former President and CEO, Southern Champion Tray; Current Chairman of the Board, Southern Champion Tray


Dr. J. P. McCallie
1922 - 1970

Mr. Hugh O. Maclellan, Sr.
1970 - 1994

Mr. Thomas H. McCallie III
1994 - 2003

Mr. L. B. Austin III
2003 - 2010

Dr. Frank Brock
2010 - 2012

Mr. Steve Frost
2012 - 2015

Mr. Bob Marshall
2015 - 2017

Mr. Chris Maclellan
2017 - 2020

Mr. Tom Glenn
2020 - Present